7864EWC

Model: 7864EWC

Sleek Chrome One-Handle High Arc MotionSense Pulldown Kitchen Faucet

Sleek: 7864EWC is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_7864EWC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moen
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Featuring a clean and cylindrical modern style with soft, flowing lines, Sleek elevates modern to a new level and defines the shape and function of things to come, while Moen’s MotionSense Wave™ touchless technology offers hands-free convenience. Faucets with MotionSense Wave feature a single-sensor touchless activation, allowing users to easily turn water on and off with the wave of a hand. 

Where to buy

$553.85

  • Chrome Chrome
  • Matte Black Matte Black
  • Spot Resist Stainless Spot Resist Stainless
  • Black Stainless Black Stainless

Sleek Chrome One-Handle High Arc MotionSense Pulldown Kitchen Faucet

Featuring a clean and cylindrical modern style with soft, flowing lines, Sleek elevates modern to a new level and defines the shape and function of things to come, while Moen’s MotionSense Wave™ touchless technology offers hands-free convenience. Faucets with MotionSense Wave feature a single-sensor touchless activation, allowing users to easily turn water on and off with the wave of a hand. 

Benefits
  • featuring single-sensor touchless activation, MotionSense wave allows you to easily turn water on and off with the wave of a hand. no need to touch the faucet with dirty or wet hands.
  • chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror-like look that works with any decorating style
  • Power Clean spray technology provides 50 percent more spray power versus most of our pulldown and pullout faucets without the Power Clean technology.
  • equipped with the Reflex system for smooth operation, easy movement and secure docking of the pulldown/pullout spray head
  • faucet pulldown hose offers flexible water delivery and hose retracts with ease
  • features Duralock quick connect system for easy installation
  • one-handle
  • lever handle makes it easy to adjust the water
  • aerated stream for everyday cleaning; powerful rinse for heavy-duty cleaning
  • standard design mounts on the sink or countertop
  • complies with Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) specifications
  • meets current legislation, including ab1953 (california) and s152 (vermont)
  • 5 year warranty on digital components; limited lifetime trim warranty
Sleek: 7864EWC is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_7864EWC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moen
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Customer Experiences

Read what some of our customers have to say about their experience with Moen products, or ask a question.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it but .... Actually bought 2 for the kitchen. 1 for the island sink and 1 for the sink by the dishwasher. Love the sensor which allows the water to be turned off/on without having to touch anything. My issue is that one of them broke and needs to be replaced. The issue is that even with the water turned off, water keeps dripping out. Hate that it needs to be replaced within 4 months of installation.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gorgeous but won't work without batteries The design is sleek and gorgeous however the sensor requires batteries to operate. In the event the batteries die, you will have NO water at all. Neither the touchless feature nor the manual faucet will not work. Be prepared to move ALL items from under your sink in order to able to access the battery pack to replace SIX AA batteries. Not sure if this feature makes it work the price.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No override? I am so unhappy that this faucet apparently does not have an override to manual only if the sensor fails. I will research this further but we have been told we need to get a new switch box and so in the meantime we have no water. Great for a holiday weekend!!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Love the sleek design and the motion sensor is fabulous! We use it everyday.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voted Best by multiple sources - can't go wrong! All I want to say is that Moen Customer Service is AWESOME! I had some trouble replacing a part on an existing faucet and purchasing this new faucet and they reached out to me MULTIPLE times via MULTIPLE lines (email, phone, etc.). They just secured a Moen customer for life!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turns itself on We love the appearance and function of our new faucet but several days after installation it has begun turning itself on. There are no objects in front of the sensor within a couple feet. The sensor zone is supposed to be eight inches. The sensor lens is clean. I’m stumped.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased the product through Amazon very excited. Followed all the instructions it took 2hours taking out the old and replacing only to have the product not work after installation got no light from the sensor on the faucet which it turned out to be the control box. Moen instructions do not include checking this before installing hoses to water connections even as a trouble shooting which you can do by the way. Amazon sent complete faucet replacement at no extra charge I boxed up the defective control box tested the new one prior to connecting the hoses to make sure it worked and it did. But after all this I really feel a compensation is in order I spent a lot of time working with a product that was defective if I had hired somebody it would’ve been very costly. I called Moen to explain before I wrote this and rated them I asked for a compensation and I thought it would be wise of them to provide me with the AC adapter it’s $20 I spent more of my time than that dealing with the defective product. When I called the attendance said well if you had called us we would’ve walked you through that and we would’ve sent you a new part that wasn’t the problem Amazon handled it very well the problem was the product didn’t work and was very time-consuming. I did notice today that I got several emails from them and it looks like their offering me 10% off of a new purchase wow!! I also bought a Moen garbage disposal and installed it that went smoothly I am a woman and felt that this was a great accomplishment except for the response from Moen.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this faucet! We bought this faucet as part of a kitchen remodel. The faucet lives up to my expectations and then some. The hands free feature is great and I love the pull down sprayer! I would highly recommend this faucet
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_7864EWC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moen
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do I fix a dripping faucet. I have the “wave” pull down model.

Asked by: Wedge2018
Hello kjk7420 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Based on your description, your Moen Sleek MotionSense Wave Pulldown Kitchen Faucet may need a part. Our specially trained Product Consultants are available via our Helpline for technical assistance. Our current business hours are Monday through Thursday from 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. and Fridays from 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. (Eastern Time).
Answered by: Moen Consumer Services
Date published: 2018-06-19

My plumber said I needed to call and tell you our spring mechanism broke on our kitchen faucet model -# :  CA87003SRS Can’t get through... very frustrated

Asked by: Karey
Hello Karey, the Moen model #7864EWC does have repair parts available. I apologize you haven’t been able to get a hold of us. I would recommend to try to reach us first thing in the morning as the wait times would be at a minimum.
Answered by: Moen Consumer Services
Date published: 2018-04-08

Where can I find an AC adapter with a power splitter 169031 For a motionless kitchen faucet? Would rather not order but ourchase retail.

Asked by: Nicki262
Hello Nicki262 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen ac adapter can be purchased through your local or online distributor.
Answered by: Moen Consumer Services
Date published: 2018-04-04

D you have anything that can cover an existing hole from the handle?

Asked by: mm19
Hello mm19 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen model #7864EWC, will fit into a single hole. We don’t offer any type of cover plate for additional holes in the sink.
Answered by: Moen Consumer Services
Date published: 2018-04-04

Where can I buy the AC adapter with power splitter 169031?

Asked by: Mmario
Hello Mmario and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen model #7864EWC, does have an adapter available that can be purchased through your local distributor.
Answered by: Moen Consumer Services
Date published: 2019-12-30

My touch-less sensor does not work. I received a replacement for the battery box last week, hooked it up, and only works when originally plugged in then stops working. The blue sensor light does not come on anymore. Any ideas?

Asked by: Dave5745
Hello Dave5745 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Sleek Motionsense Wave may experience those symptoms if your data and or power cable are not fully engaged. Be sure to let your faucet complete the start-up process once the power cord is inserted fully. If you have additional questions, please don't hesitate to call us at 1-800-289-6636 or visit the "Contact Us" tab on www.moen.com to send us an email
Answered by: Moen Consumer Services
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_7864EWC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moen
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Installation and Support

Model: 7864EWC

Sleek Chrome One-Handle High Arc MotionSense Pulldown Kitchen Faucet

scroll-back scroll-forward
Part Number
Finish
Price
FinishChrome
Price
160660 Cartridge nut
FinishChrome
Price$8.80
176077BL Spout kit
FinishBlack
Price$104.75
141002 Escutcheon
FinishChrome
Price$49.05
187729 Handle kit
FinishChrome
Price$26.55
176077 Spout kit
FinishChrome
Price$81.45
177570 Mounting kit
Finish
Price$10.80
169031 Adapter kit
Finish
Price$135.55
187728 Wand kit
FinishChrome
Price$38.15
155023 Screw kit
Finish
Price$5.10
177569 Service kit
Finish
Price$208.70
177572 Hose kit
Finish
Price$25.30
152859 Plug button kit
FinishChrome
Price$5.10
118305 Installation tool
Finish
Price$12.75
150260 Hose weight
Finish
Price$16.50
152859BL Plug button kit
FinishBlack
Price$6.00
191001 Spout kit
FinishChrome
Price$174.60
158550 O-ring kit
Finish
Price$4.85
179639 Filter
Finish
Price$13.55
188031 Electronics box
Finish
Price$103.50
150259 Hose kit
Finish
Price$35.80
177567 Battery kit
Finish
Price$15.40