Model: DN7005

Moen Home Care Glacier tub grip

Finish: Glacier

Features

Safety, comfort and peace of mind. It's engineered into every Moen Home Care product we make. Exceptional beauty and uncomplicated style features give the Moen Home Care collection an ageless yet fashion-forward presence. Tailored yet relaxed, the Moen Home Care collection is an exercise in design balance. This lustrous collection works seamlessly with today's lifestyles.

  • complies with Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) specifications
  • glacier finish for a bright, clean white look
  • limited lifetime warranty

  • ADA Compliant
  • Moen Home Care
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty

The Moen Home Care Collection

Safety, comfort and peace of mind. It's engineered into every Moen Home Care product we make.

View Collection

Coordinating Collection Items

Installation and Support

Support

Access videos, manuals, replacement parts, and more.
Access videos, manuals, replacement parts, and more.

Warranty

Replacement Parts for this product may be covered by the Lifetime Limited Warranty

Rated 2 out of 5 by from The finish is incomplete After less than a year the joints rusted between the tubing and tub connectors . I meticulously diasassembled primed and spray painted them with rust-o-leum. They rusted again quickly. Very Unsightly.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Efaucets rips off elderly and disabled customers There is nothing in the description of this item that gives the actual inches it extends to. I was under the impression it would tighten or loosen and that is not the case. It will only fit 3-3/4" to 5-3/4". I didn't purchase this with the intent to return it, so I didn't read the fine print. Apparently there is a 15% restocking fee, they don't refund your shipping, they expect me to pay the return shipping- which is ridiculous because they sent this in a huge box and I'm supposed to pack it all up just like new or they won't accept it. Basically my elderly mother in law won't get her money back even if it's returned. This company is a rip off and I will make sure everyone in my caretaking community will never do business with them.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel safe purchased this support before surgery for knee replacment. Gives great support an keeps me from falling and gives me peace of mind
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safety First Doesn't work too well on tubs with walls that vary in thickness as you go down to the bottom.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design I purchased the DN7005 after looking at it online and in the store. It appeared to be the perfect solution for my situation. I was disappointed when trying to install it as the grippers will not close tight enough to secure it to the tub. My home is only 10 years old and the tubs are fiberglass. My options are, to put some sort of spacer in between the grippers and tub, or look for a product that will work.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mien safety bar This bar took all the worry out of getting in the tub thank you!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saftety Bar Excellent aid for entering and exiting the bathtub. Can be hidden by shower curtain so it is not obtrusive.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up. Very sturdy! Working well as I am recovering from surgery. It will be easy to remove with no damage to tub!
Date published: 2016-01-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_DN7005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moen
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be reversed for faucet on left side?

Asked by: latrain
Hello latrain and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Home Care tub safety bar is mounted as per instructions. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday EST.
Answered by: Moen Consumer Services
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_DN7005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moen
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT